News & Updates
Church Front
Notices

ALDEBURGH

BAPTIST

CHURCH

Notices – Compassion Sunday 24th September, 2017

 

Welcome to our Special Thanksgiving Service for Harvest

Parents with very small children are welcome to relax in the back room and listen to the service on the speaker there. Older children will be involved in the first part of the service, then there will be activities for them in the Top Room.

A special welcome to all visitors. Please join us for refreshments and Barbecue lunch after the service.



Today 10.30am Morning Service led by Terry – followed by refreshments & Barbecue Lunch.

No evening service

Monday 6.30pm Group Practice

Tuesday 10-11.30am Rainbow Tots at the Community Centre

10.30am Fairfield Prayers led by Canon John Tipping.

2.00pm Art Group

8.00pm Bible Study at Jason and Anja's.

Thursday 12.30pm Lunch Club

7.00pm Filling Station at the Riverside – Stratford St Andrew

 

Sunday 1st October 10.30am Morning service led by Terry followed by refreshments.

 

Compassion This is the charity we will be supporting for this year's Harvest Appeal. You can sponsor a child for £25 per month, or give a one off donation. Information will be given in the service and envelopes will be available in the pews.

Coming Soon Wednesday 4th October 7.00pm Alpha Course starts with Buffet Supper, DVD + small group discussions. A great way to find out what Christianity is about. Who can you invite along.

 

Parenting Course We plan to start a new Parenting Course in the Autumn Term.

Have you got friends/family who would benefit from this. Talk to Jason and Anja.

Parish Nurse Ali works here on Tuesdays and Fridays. You can contact her by mobile phone on 07870 946475, or by leaving a note on her desk. Please pray for Ali & Gill as they take the love of Jesus to people.

Alpha We plan to start a new Alpha Course on Wednesday 4th October at 7.00pm. The last two courses were really encouraging – lives were transformed. Please take invitations and consider which friends you could invite along.

Quote of the Week We always become like the one we worship” (Bill Johnson)

 

Prayer: Here are some of the things our fellowship will be praying about this week.

EBA (Suffolk): Whepstead Baptist Church One of our smaller fellowships which continue to witness and serve God in their area. They write: “We continue to be faithfully served by regular visiting preachers and are blessed by the ministry they give us. Our numbers remain steady but continue to look to God for increase, and we are grateful to our leadership team for all they do. We are shortly embarking on a number of fabric projects and thank you for your prayer support and send greetings to all the churches in the EBA.”

Adopt-a-Road: We are praying for the residents of Crabbe Street this week.

Personal: Eileen, Ivy, and Wendy all now settled in at Aldringham Court. Both Eileen and Glady are

recovering from recent falls, and Ivy was taken to Ipswich hospital in the week but is now back

though she remains confused and in a lot of pain.

Helen Tomlinson is now recovering slowly. Please pray for her and for Steve, May and Hugh at this time.

John - Elizabeth's brother – now back home and getting lots of support.

Jane – taking some time out to be renewed.

Dawn Cross Has now joined other friends in Aldringham Court. She has been told her cancer is terminal and needs our prayers.

 

 

 

 

Dates for this Quarter

(April - July 2017)

 

 

 

Apr 25th (Tues) 12.00 H@H Planning Meeting

Apr 27th (Thurs) 7.00 Filling Station – Stratford St. Andrew

May 14th (Sun) 10.30 Mike Caplin

May 18th (Thurs) 7.00 Filling Station – Stratford St. Andrew

May 21st (Sun) 10.30 Service with Communion

6.00 United Service (Fairfield - RC)

May 22nd (Mon) 7.00 Deacons’ Meeting

June 10th – 17th Alison & Theronda – Jewellery & Art

June 11th (Sun) 10.30 Exchange Sunday

June 18th (Sun) 10.30 Fathers’ Day

6.00 United Service (Fairfield - ABC)

June 19th – 26th Art Club Exhibition

June 22nd (Thurs) 7.00 Filling Station – Stratford St. Andrew

June 24th (Sat) 7.00 Quiz Night at the Fairfield

June 25th (Sun) 10.30 Service with Communion

July 2nd (Sun) 1.00 Church Picnic

July 3rd (Mon) 7.00 Deacons’ Meeting

July 9th (Sun 6.00 United Service – Sea Sunday at CofE

July 16th (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service with Communion

July 19th (Wed) 7.00 Church meeting (AGM)

July 20th (Thurs) 7.00 Filling Station – Stratford St. Andrew

July 23rd (Sun) 10.30 Start of Summer Schedule

July 31st – Aug 12th (?) Alison & Theronda – Jewellery & Art

August 7th – 9th Holiday at Home

 

 

ABC Diary Dates November 2016 to January 2017

 

8th November (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

9th November (Wed) 6.45 Alpha

13th November (Sun) 10.45 United Remembrance Service – CofE

15th November (Tue) 1.30 Women’s Prayer Meeting

16th November (Wed) 6.45 Alpha

20th November (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service + Communion

22nd November (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

23rd November (Wed) 6.45 Alpha

24th November (Thu) 7.00 “Filling Station” - Riverside

27th November (Sun) 10.30 Advent Sunday Service

28th November (Mon) 7.00 Deacons’ Meeting

29th November (Tue) 1.30 Women’s Prayer Meeting

30th November (Wed) 6.45 Alpha

4th December (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service

5th December (Mon) 7.30 Combined Prayer Meeting

6th December (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

7th December (Wed) 6.45 Alpha

11th December (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service 6.00 United Carol Service (Fairfield)

13th December (Tue) 1.30 Women’s Prayer Meeting

16th December (Fri) ? 5.30 Carols by Candlelight

18th December (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service with Communion

19th December (Mon) 3.30 Carol singing at Garrett House

20th December (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

25th December (Sun) 10.30 Christmas Day Service

1st January (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service for the New Year

3rd January (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

8th January (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service - Mike Caplin

10th January (Tue) 1.30 Women’s Prayer Meeting

15th January (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service + Communion

6.00 United Service (Fairfield)

17th January (Tue) 10.30 Fairfield Prayers

23rd January (Mon) 7.00 Deacons’ Meeting

24th January (Tue) 1.30 Women’s Prayer Meeting

26th January (Thu) 7.00 “Filling Station” - Riverside

29th January (Sun) 10.30 Morning Service & N Year Fellowship Lunch

30th January (Mon) 7.00 Next Church meeting (tbc)

Copyright (c)2010 Aldeburgh Baptist Church